Student Services

Home / Students / Student Services

Student Services Centre Pastoral Care Student Wellbeing Student Recognition

Duncraig Senior High School has an extensive pastoral care system to support and guide our students. Student Services staff at Duncraig Senior High School assist in the development of sound emotional, physical, social and psychological health. Student Services staff focus on early intervention to assist students in need by establishing effective collaboration between students, staff, parents and external agencies to best support student academic achievement and wellbeing.

We provide opportunities for students to engage with their school and broader community and play a key role in celebrating the endeavours and achievements of our students. Through providing these services, we aim to maximise students’ ability to deal with demands and pressures and to get the most from their schooling experience. We promote the school’s motto of  Care – Engage – Excel so that all students experience a sense of belonging to and connection with to their school community.

Students and parents are invited to make an appointment with any member of the Student Services team if they have any concerns or need to seek professional advice. The following are some of the people who will be able to guide and assist students at various times.

Student Services Managers

Year 7 & 8 - Laetitia Riches             Email: laetitia.riches@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 &10 - Adam Taylor              Email: adam.taylor@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 & 12 - Louis Cheeseman    Email: louis.cheeseman@education.wa.edu.au

Year Coordinators

Year 7 - Elena Rossi                       Email: elena.rossi@education.wa.edu.au

Year 8 - Clare Woolfrey                  Email: clare.woolfrey@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 - Anthony Salpietro             Email: anthony.salpietro@education.wa.edu.au

Year 10 - James Buchanan             Email: james.buchanan2@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 - Sahar Sleiman                 Email: sahar.sleiman@education.wa.edu.au

Year 12 - Denise Hodson               Email: denise.hodson@education.wa.edu.au

Chaplain                                

Matt Denholm                                Email: matt.denholm@education.wa.edu.au

School Phsycologist

Erin Pratt                                        Email: erin.pratt@education.wa.edu.au

Indigenous Support Teacher

Sally Murphy                                  Email: sally.murphy@education.wa.edu.au