Student Services

Home / Students / Student Services

Student Services Centre Pastoral Care Student Wellbeing Student Recognition

Duncraig Senior High School has an extensive pastoral care system to support and guide our students. Student Services staff at Duncraig Senior High School assist in the development of sound emotional, physical, social and psychological health. Student Services staff focus on early intervention to assist students in need by establishing effective collaboration between students, staff, parents and external agencies to best support student academic achievement and wellbeing.

We provide opportunities for students to engage with their school and broader community and play a key role in celebrating the endeavours and achievements of our students. Through providing these services, we aim to maximise students’ ability to deal with demands and pressures and to get the most from their schooling experience. We promote the school’s motto of  Care – Engage – Excel so that all students experience a sense of belonging to and connection with to their school community.

Students and parents are invited to make an appointment with any member of the Student Services team if they have any concerns or need to seek professional advice. The following are some of the people who will be able to guide and assist students at various times.

Student Services Managers

Year 7 & 8 - Sarah Moneypenny                  sarah.moneypenny@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 &10 - Louis Cheeseman                   louis.cheeseman@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 & 12 - Nicole Baker                        nicole.baker@education.wa.edu.au

 

Year Coordinators

Year 7 - Clare Woolfrey                              clare.woolfrey@education.wa.edu.au

Year 8 - Laetitia Riches                               laetitia.riches@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 - James Buchanan                            james.buchanan2@education.wa.edu.au

Year 10 - Sahar Sleiman                             sahar.sleiman@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 - Denise Hodson                           denise.hodson@education.wa.edu.au

Year 12 - Paul Zampogna                           paul.zampogna@education.wa.edu.au

 

 

Student Support Officers    

Tiffany Irvine                       tiffany.irvine@education.wa.edu.au

Tenille Moir                         tenille.moir@education.wa.edu.au

 

Chaplain                                

Jayden Brand                       jayden.brand@education.wa.edu.au

 

School Nurse                         

Dianne Liard                       dianne.laird@education.wa.edu.au

 

School Psychologist

Erin Pratt                            erin.pratt@education.wa.edu.au

 

Events Coordinator 

Jane Street                         jane.street@education.wa.edu.au

 

Indigenous Support Teacher

Sally Murphy                      sally.murphy@education.wa.edu.au