Student Services

Home / Students / Student Services

Duncraig Senior High School has an extensive pastoral care system to support and guide our students. Student Services staff at Duncraig Senior High School assist in the development of sound emotional, physical, social and psychological health. Student Services staff focus on early intervention to assist students in need by establishing effective collaboration between students, staff, parents and external agencies to best support student academic achievement and wellbeing.

We provide opportunities for students to engage with their school and broader community and play a key role in celebrating the endeavours and achievements of our students. Through providing these services, we aim to maximise students’ ability to deal with demands and pressures and to get the most from their schooling experience. We promote the school’s motto of  Care – Engage – Excel so that all students experience a sense of belonging to and connection with to their school community.

Students and parents are invited to make an appointment with any member of the Student Services team if they have any concerns or need to seek professional advice. The following are some of the people who will be able to guide and assist students at various times.

Student Services Managers

Year 7 & 8 - Sarah Moneypenny                  sarah.adlam@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 &10 - Louis Cheeseman                   louis.cheeseman@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 & 12 - Nicole Baker                        nicole.baker@education.wa.edu.au

 

Year Coordinators

Year 7 - Laetitia Riches                               laetitia.riches@education.wa.edu.au

Year 8 - James Buchanan                            james.buchanan2@education.wa.edu.au

Year 9 - Camilla Coverley                           camilla.coverley@education.wa.edu.au

Year 10 - Denise Hodson                           denise.hodson@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 - Paul Zampogna                          paul.zampogna@education.wa.edu.au

Year 12 - Jodi Bavin                                   jodi.bavin@education.wa.edu.au

 

Student Support Officers    

Tiffany Irvine                       tiffany.irvine@education.wa.edu.au

Tenille Moir                         tenille.moir@education.wa.edu.au

 

Chaplain                                

Jayden Brand                       jayden.brand@education.wa.edu.au

 

School Nurse                         

Dianne Liard                       dianne.laird@education.wa.edu.au

 

School Psychologist

Vicki Wilson                        vicki.wilson@education.wa.edu.au

 

Events Coordinator 

Amanda Knight                  amanda.knight@education.wa.edu.au

 

Indigenous Support Teacher

Sally Murphy                      sally.murphy@education.wa.edu.au

 

Student Services Centre Pastoral Care Student Wellbeing Student Recognition